top of page
Search
jeronna Hansberry

Review: The Art of Racing in the Rain

I give this movie 5 stars.


This is a movie that the entire family will enjoy. I have to admit, when I first saw the previews I was skeptical about seeing a film that utilized Kevin Kostner's voice for the dog. This just didn't seem to match up with his "Dancing with Wolves" success. But, I'm glad I walked in the theater and took a seat. The movie explains why so many have a love and trust of dogs but also diving into real-life tragedy and loss. It's a movie that reminds us married couples to appreciate and embrace the unique talents of our spouses (I have to remind myself often). It's a movie that shows us just how unpredictable and short life can be. It's a movie that encourages us to live each day to the fullest. I was on an emotional rollercoaster the entire time. I spent the first third of the movie enjoying the relationship that a dog builds with his owner and the rest of his family. The second third of the movie I spent in tears as the family goes through trials and tribulations that hit home personally. I spent the last third of the movie rooting for the underdog that many would count out because he didn't have the money, influence, or zip code to compete with his in laws. If you haven't seen it, you should "race" to the theater to watch it now.




13 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Kommentare


jeronna Hansberry
17. Aug. 2019

Thanks for the reviews guys. Martha, you are so right. It takes a lot for me to get emotional. I still think you should check out the movie.

Gefällt mir

Martha
17. Aug. 2019

If you were in tears, that means I'm going to need a whole box of tissues and some sinus medicine!

Gefällt mir

Tom
17. Aug. 2019

A very brave man who never gave up.

Gefällt mir
bottom of page