top of page
Search
jeronna Hansberry

A Rainy Day in New York

Three Stars!


This was classic Woody Allen. A good old fashioned twisted plot with a lot of dry humor and brutal honesty throughout. As usual, the cast was great. I loved Elle Fanning's character the most but Jude Law and Timothy Chalamet were not far behind. I think Selena Gomez surprised me the most. She ends up being the love that Timothy's character had unknowingly dreamed of. Long story short, the movie centers around a trip to New York that Timothy takes with his aspiring journalist girlfriend (Elle Fanning's character). While she runs off to do her interviews, he walks the streets of New York and gets into all sorts of mischief. Meanwhile, his girlfriend engages in flings of her own. By the end of the day, they are reunited and talking about their unbelievable days. He realizes when its time to go back to their college, that he has no desire to do so. The plot was good but just a little too Woody Allen for me. He may want to invest in some new material. This was no Vicky Christina Barcelona or Blue Jasmine.



7 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


jeronna Hansberry
Nov 08, 2020

I know how much you like Woody Allen Tommy. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Like

Tom
Nov 08, 2020

I thought it was great... funny and honest and it was fun to watch....

Like
bottom of page