top of page
Search
jeronna Hansberry

On the Rocks?

4 Stars


This movie was a breath of fresh air: stress fear, funny, and filled with Bill Murray. The film also includes Rashida Jones and Marlon Wayans. I must say, I was presently surprised to see Marlon in a semi-serious role. Bill Murray is Rashida's father in the movie and he takes on the role of supporter, lie detector, and private investigator when she reveals to him that she thinks her husband is having an affair. Her father convinces her to go as far as to follow her husband to Mexico on a business trip to catch him in the act. I will not spoil the ending, but I will tell you this: I loved it! Bill Murray has not lost his touch and the plot was thick and juicy. It kept you on the edge of your seat for the entire movie. GO SEE IT! You won't be disappointed.



6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Tom
Oct 16, 2020

I thought it was great and good chemistry among the stars.

Like
bottom of page