top of page
Search
jeronna Hansberry

Cats

Updated: Dec 28, 2019

2.5 stars!


It was a lot better than I thought it would be. The movie got horrible reviews, and I have to admit: when I starting seeing previews for the film a few months back it creeped me out. I saw Cats on the stage and loved it. The movie cannot compete with the live performance, but it does keep with the plot and has great actors and dancers involved. The singing is amazing thanks to the likes of people like Jennifer Hudson and Taylor Swift. It would be a good film for children and those that really, really love CATS.


10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Tom
Dec 27, 2019

I haven't seen Cats on stage (hopefully will). JHud and Old Dueteronomy were great and the young woman (Francesca?) was pretty good...

Like
bottom of page