top of page
Search
jeronna Hansberry

1917

I am really not a fan of war movies, but when I saw this movie win Best Picture at the Golden Globes last weekend I decided to see it. It was worth it. The special effects, cinematography, sound editing, mixing and all that should be nominated at the Oscars. The movie was brilliantly directed. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. Some parts were sad while others were scary or outright gruesome, but it was worth every minute of filming. It is the best movie of the year in my opinion so far. It centers around World War I. While all war movies give us an idea of how bad war is, this one did more for me, It showed perseverance, responsibility, and humility that we just don't see much in people today. The movie centers around two soldiers that are given orders to deliver a letter to a general of a fellow troop. The letter is of most importance because it is asking him to stand down and not attack. Only one of the two soldiers makes it to deliver the letter after a grueling journey. The only other thing I'll say is............GO SEE IT!!! It will win Best Picture at the Academy Awards next month.



10 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


jeronna Hansberry
Jan 14, 2020

I agree. The movie was well done!

Like

Tom
Jan 13, 2020

Great courage from an ordinary man of conviction

Like
bottom of page